History of Astronomy

Working Group for the History of Astronomy
in the Astronomische Gesellschaft

German Flag

    Deutsche Fassung

The Working Group for the History of Astronomy has been founded during the Annual Meeting of the Astronomische Gesellschaft (AG), an international society for German-speaking astronomers, at Jena (Germany) on September 14, 1992.

Aims of the working group are:

The working group is open for all who are interested. The membership is independent from that in the AG. The minimum annual fee is Euro 3. The members receive the printed newsletter twice per year.

President of the WG: Dr. Anneliese Schnell, Institut für Astronomie der Universität Wien, Türkenschanzstraße 17, 1180 Wien, Österreich, Tel.: +43 (0) 1 - 4277 51801, Fax.: +43 (0) 1 - 4277 9518, E-Mail: schnell@astro.univie.ac.at

Secretary I: Hilmar W. Duerbeck (1948-2012)

Secretary II: Dr. Wolfgang R. Dick

Treasurer: Dr. Klaus-Dieter Herbst, Brändströmstr. 17, D-07749 Jena, Germany, Tel.: +49 (0)3641 - 44 87 27; e-mail: HChicygni@aol.com

Secretary for Public Relations: Prof. Dr. Gudrun Wolfschmidt

Bank Acct. of the Working Group: Acct # 334 215 53, Sparkasse Bochum (BLZ 430 500 01)
IBAN: DE37 4305 0001 0033 4215 53, BIC: WELADED1BOC
Please sign all bank transfers with: "Fuer Arbeitskreis Astronomiegeschichte"

Wolfgang R. Dick. Created: 16 Jan 1995. Latest update: 13 Jan 2013